gift guide: friend and giveaway

friend

oversized scarf | graphic t-shirt

slipper socks | fair isle slipper sock | desk pad

umbrella | stationery (also love this) | fair isle throw | throw

journal | stationeryjogger | pajama pants (also like these)

slipper

I am SO excited about today’s gift guide because you have a chance to win one of these items!!!!!! This is my small way of saying “thank you” for following along (and Merry Christmas!) The winner will be announced one week from today. In order to enter, follow me on instagram here, find the photo of this gift guide and tag three friends. For an additional entry, regram the photo with the hastag #fromlaurtome and just for fun, let me know what you would choose! Remember to check back next Monday to see if you won! : )

All of the items on the list above would make the perfect gift for a friend. Sometimes, it’s difficult to determine what size to buy someone, which is why you can’t go wrong with pajamas. When it comes to lounge wear, fit isn’t the number one priority; comfy-ness is. If you live in a cold-weather state and are anything like me, all I want to do this time of year is curl up on the couch with a warm blanket, cozy socks and a good book or movie. The socks above are on my Christmas wish list and so are the pink slippers from Victoria’s Secret. I also love both of the blankets from Target. As you might be able to tell, I have an obsession with cute note cards, journals, stationery, calendars, etc. It might be the teacher side of me, but I love getting those things and also think they make great gifts. When you personalize something, it adds a little extra and lets your friend know you were thinking especially of them. This umbrella was too cute not to include. Last but not least, blanket and oversized scarves are the thing to have this fall/winter. They come in a variety of colors and patterns and I am sure you could find one to fit your friend’s style.

Remember, you have one week to enter the contest! Ready, set, go! : )

 

4 thoughts on “gift guide: friend and giveaway

    • So sweet of you! Your blog is beautiful! My sister actually works for Charleston Weddings and when I mentioned your blog, she knew it right away! : ) She was actually at the event at Cannon Green last week!

  1. Pingback: time to shine | Laur Loves Pink

Leave a Reply

