rain rain you can stay

IMG_8065

IMG_7552

IMG_7554

IMG_7556

IMG_8079

IMG_8094

IMG_8096

IMG_8102

Dress / Boots / Bag

My rainboots are my absolute favorite thing to wear, but mine are very springish. I decided it was time for a fall pair. These ones have been on my wishlist since last year and when they went on sale, I didn’t hesitate! I love them so much and am working on a “what to wear with rainboots” post. It rained on my last day in Charleston, but I left my rainboots at home. =*( My sister has the exact same pair and let me wear hers!!!!!! I paired them with my new favorite lace dress I bought from Forever 21 a couple of days before. I actually just wore the dress again on Sunday but with booties. I felt very “Charleston” in the look above – a little preppy, a little patriotic, and a little nautical (my navy boots and striped cross body bag). I think everyone should own a pair of rainboots. : ) Rainy days never make me sad anymore!

P.S. If Joules does not have your size in this pair of rainboots, look at all of the other options. You will want to order something from this company! Their packaging is just as cute as what is inside (See here). I was very excited the day my rainboots arrived and even documented my excitement here. : )

 

Leave a Reply

