charleston photo diary: day one

IMG_7717

c h a r m i n g

IMG_7715kate spade on king street – i wanted to take the pink one home with me

IMG_7719

it was so hot! wearing my hair in these braids helped me stay a little bit cooler

IMG_7723the library (i think)

IMG_7724secret gardens around every corner

IMG_7731

this particular secret garden led to a cemetery

IMG_7732reminded me of friday night lights:)

IMG_7735eeny, meeny, miny, moe

IMG_7737all day every day

IMG_7744

My sister moved to Charleston at the beginning of the month and while I miss her more than anything I am so proud of her for following her dreams. I drove down with my sister and after we got her new place all set up, we spent the next three days exploring the city. We had been to Charleston once a couple of years ago while vacationing on Kiawah Island, but this time was different. I think because this time we were seeing it as “Han’s new home.” If I had to describe Charleston in one word it would be charming.

Leave a Reply

