vanity fair

elizabeth-banks-2014-vanity-fair-oscars-party-in-west-hollywood_1

As much as I love seeing the red carpet dresses, I also love seeing what the stars wear to the parties after the Academy Awards. There were so many looks that I loved, but I narrowed it down to a few and one favorite. I loved Elizabeth Bank’s look. It was the prettiest color that reminds me that spring is on its way. Both the top and skirt were filled with embellishments. The feathers on the skirt made the outfit “move” and it is just so lively and vibrant. I think it would be so much fun to wear!

The other looks I loved are below. I love this picture of Petra Nemcova! It reminds me of a quote, “happy girls are the prettiest.” She just looks stunning. There were so many embellished nude dresses on the red carpet and at the after parties and I’m still not tired of them! Emmy Rossum also wore a nude embellished dress and she looked like a princess! As I mentioned yesterday, I love long sleeve dresses and this one was no exception. Karolina Kurkova has been one of my favorites since she wore this at the Victoria’s Secret fashion show:) SO cute! I usually don’t like dresses that show a lot of skin but I think this one is perfection. Only a model could pull it off. I had to include Pink because I love her. Only Pink can rock a leather jacket over a white gown. Diane Kruger is one of my favorite fashion icons. From her street style to her red carpet looks, I think she is a true fashionista. I also love her bf, Joshua Jackson (aka Pacey Witter). Again, I’m not usually a fan of showing skin but I think Diane did it in way that was elegant and classy. Last but not least, another VS model, Doutzen Kroes. This dress is classic and timeless and it has pockets! And those shoes!

vanity fair

Leave a Reply

