d.i.y. valentines

diy valentines 2As my sister mentioned, I.love.pink. I also love February, snow, and Valentine’s Day. And guess what? I’ve never had a boyfriend on Valentine’s Day and I still love it! Instead of having one valentine, I have lots! (My mom, my sisters, my grandma, the little girls I babysit, my friends, etc.) Even though I shouldn’t need reminders like Thanksgiving and Valentine’s Day to tell the people in my life how thankful I am for them and just how much I love them, I am glad I have those reminders. Plus, it gives me a chance to spoil the ones I love with sweet treats and all things cute:)

I went to visit my sister at college this weekend and took her to see the movie Frozen since she had been begging me to see it since before Christmas. (Don’t tell her but I secretly can’t wait to see it again:*)) I also brought supplies just in case she felt like making valentines:) I saw these a while ago and thought “I can probably make those!” Then, about a week ago, I saw these and thought “ok, I can definitely make those!” They were really easy and super fun to make. I forgot how relaxing painting can be! I can’t wait to send them to all of my valentines;*) and I am so thankful for the time I got to spend with one of them this weekend:)

xoxo ilyCard stock / Watercolors / Glue Pen / Glitter

 

 

Leave a Reply

