what i wore: christmas day

IMG_6825 - Copy

Victoria’s Secret Mod Shift Dress (no longer available) / Chinese Laundry Boots (old, similar here and here)

IMG_6826 - Copy

IMG_6827 - Copy

Picture2I wasn’t planning on wearing this dress for Christmas, but I am so glad I did. I ordered it from Victoria’s Secret in November and was pleasantly surprised when it arrived and I realized it was sweatshirt material. Sometimes we bring sweatpants or pajamas to change into since we are at my grandma’s house all day on Christmas, but this year, I didn’t have to! This dress is so comfy and the embellished neckline adds the perfect holiday sparkle. I have had these boots for quite some time, (ever since I saw Serena wear a version of them on Gossip Girl). I am a big fan of color blocking and all things monochromatic so I thought the dark gray boots would complement the light gray dress well.

Leave a Reply

