walking in a winter wonderland

IMG_6615

IMG_6613

IMG_6644

IMG_6645

IMG_6630

IMG_6647Forever 21 Favorite Cable Knit SweaterForever 21 Fur & Cable Knit VestForever 21 LeggingsNine West Moto Boots / ModCloth Ear Warmer (old, similar here) / Limited Scarf (old, similar here)

Last Saturday was the perfect day. My sister was home from college for Thanksgiving break and we went to pick out our Christmas tree! I think we were the only ones there! I’m not sure where everyone else was but I loved walking around in the snow. The world just seems to “stop” when it snows.

I have been living in this cable knit sweater I got a few weeks ago and decided to pair it with my faux fur vest. I got these boots when I visited my other sister in Texas a few weeks ago and haven’t taken them off since! I still love them just as much as the day I bought them!

After we chose our Christmas tree, we figured we had earned a treat for braving the cold and knew exactly what we wanted – Panera’s new hot chocolate with chocolate chip marshmallows. (Um, how do you make those??) The rest of the night was spent putting up our Christmas tree (we saved the decorating for the next day), working on our Christmas lists, and eating cookies by the fire. Perfect. Day. :)

Leave a Reply

