san antonio: river walk

IMG_6571

Express Racing Stripe Silky Zip Front Top / Express (Minus the) Leather Ankle Zip Legging / Victoria’s Secret Loafer (Leopard Calf Hair/Black Band) 

A week ago today, I was in San Antonio, Texas with my sister. She picked me up from the airport at 4 pm and by the time we got to our hotel and freshened up, it was around 5 pm when we headed to the River Walk. It gets dark around 5:30 pm so the pictures we took are a little dark. The River Walk is the cutest “park” lined with tons of restaurants, hotels, and other attractions. All of the restaurants have outdoor seating (and warmers:)) along the river. I felt like I was in Venice again! I am glad we were there during the evening otherwise it wouldn’t have been the same without the lights hanging from the trees:) The temperature was in the low 70s and after traveling that morning, I wanted to wear something semi comfortable. This is the first time I got to wear my leather leggings! I have been living in my new leopard loafers and since I knew we would be walking a lot, they were the perfect shoe to wear.

We spent the next day shopping here (can’t believe outdoor shopping in November is the “norm” in Texas) and I got these. I am in love:) I am so glad I got to spend time with my BFF. I miss her already and can’t wait to visit again soon! : )

river walk

One thought on “san antonio: river walk

  1. Pingback: miss you a latte | Lauren Ashley

Leave a Reply

