a leather skirt

IMG_2438Forever 21 Chambray  Shirt / Forever 21 Leather Skirt (old, similar here) / Liz Claiborne Leopard Flats (old, similar here)

Need something to wear for girls’ night out? Another way to style a denim shirt is to pair it with a leather skirt and leopard flats (which I know you can’t see in the picture, but they are there). This is actually the outfit that inspired “6 ways to style: a denim shirt.” Back in September, we were having unusually warm weather in Ohio. My girlfriends and I planned a night out, which, of course, included frozen yogurt. I had just organized my “fall/winter closet.” (Yes, I have a “spring/summer closet” and a “fall/winter closet.” My closet is just too small! What’s a girl to do? :)) I was looking through my closet for something that said “fall,” but felt like “summer” and this is what I came up with. The hostess at the restaurant gave me a compliment so I guess it was the right choice! :)

One thought on “a leather skirt

Leave a Reply

