just begin

Hello :) and welcome to my blog, Lauren Ashley!

I have been wanting to say that for a while now! I can’t really remember what I did online before I discovered some of my favorite blogs (listed below). Whether it’s following my sister, Hannah, as she travels through Europe, reading the five things that are making Emily smile, trying to figure out how Julia’s hair and makeup always look so flawless, wondering what city Alexandra is in this week, or dreaming of, one day, planning picnics and ice cream nights for my own family, as Missy does, these blogs have provided me with countless smiles and inspiration. Perhaps, this blog can do the same for someone else.

I have always wanted something that is all my own. Whether it was dreaming of opening my own little café, having my own clothing line, or my own classroom, I just wanted something to call “mine.” I think this may be it! I can decorate it (just like I wanted to decorate the café). I can share my favorite fashion finds, and hopefully, provide inspiration (as I hope I do for my students).

Being a bit of a perfectionist, I have been waiting for the “perfect time” to start my blog. I wanted to have the perfect name and the perfect tagline accompanied by the perfect logo or graphic. I wanted to have at least a dozen posts ready to go and the pictures to go along with them. After coming across all of those wonderful inspirational quotes on Pinterest, (“Don’t be pushed by your problems; be led by your dreams.” “It always seems impossible until it’s done.” “Every accomplishment starts with the decision to try”) perhaps the one that has stuck with me the most is “Just begin.” And so, I have. :)

xoxo,

Lauren ashley

just begin

Leave a Reply

